All Articles News
Bob Moog Foundation Announces Virtual Moogseum Tour, Celebrating One-Year Anniversary
Rounik Sethi on Tue, August 11th 0 comments
The moogseum may be closed to the public due to the pandemic, but that's not stopping Michelle Moog-Kousa and colleagues from bringing Moogseum to everyone in the world.

Asheville, NC - August 11, 2020... The Bob Moog Foundation is excited to announce its first one-hour virtual tour of the Moogseum. The tour, led by executive director Michelle Moog-Koussa, will take place on Saturday, August 15, 2020, at 2pm Eastern Time, and is open to the international community. Moog-Koussa will be guiding attendees as she lends unique insights while delving into various exhibits exploring Bob's life, work, and those that inspired him. This will be followed by a 15 minute Q & A session.

Tickets will be available on a “pay what you can” basis through the Foundation’s online store. The funding generated from the tour will help support the Moogseum, which has been closed since March 15, 2020, due to the pandemic.

The date of the tour, August 15th, marks the one-year anniversary of the ribbon cutting of the Moogseum, which is located in downtown Asheville, North Carolina. It also marks the birthday of famed inventor Leon Theremin, who was Bob Moog’s greatest creative inspiration. Given the occasion of Theremin's birthday, there will be an added focus on him, and on Bob's connection to him. Moog-Koussa will be examining the history and circuitry of two of the earliest R.A. Moog theremins from 1954 and 1961.

“We have deeply missed sharing the Moogseum space with thousands of visitors from around the world, so we are delighted to be sharing it virtually with an international audience,” remarked Moog-Koussa. “It is especially meaningful that the date of the tour is also Leon Theremin’s birthday and the anniversary of our grand opening ribbon cutting ceremony, which took place last year. This tour promises to be unique in its focus.”

BMF VIRTUAL MOOGSEUM

The tour will be filmed by a professional videographer with a live streaming setup, to provide for excellent quality.

The tour can be viewed through a private Facebook Group page accessible to ticket holders only.

 

When: 11am (Los Angeles) | 2pm (New York) | 7pm (London) | 8pm (Paris) 9pm (Moscow) on Saturday, August 15th

Price: $5 or more

Web: https://bobmoogfoundation.myshopify.com/products/virtual-moogseum-tour-august-15-2020

 

 

Related Videos
Comments (0)

You must be logged in to comment.

Explained and Explored
Moog Grandmother 101
Dream It. Do It.
Do you want to learn Explained and Explored?
Yes, I want to learn!
No Thanks, I just want to read the article.
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: