All Articles News
Into MIDI Controllers? Join The Inventor of Akai MPC and LinnStrument, Roger Linn Today
Rounik Sethi on Thu, December 8th | 0 comments
The next FREE AskAudio Masterclass is streaming live today at 12pm PT / 8pm UK. And the good news is our host is Roger Linn who has some neat tricks with LinnStrument and MIDI to share.

Now here's a unique opportunity. Roger Linn, the man behind the highly acclaimed AKAI MPC, Tempest and, of course, the crazily creative LinnStrument MIDI controller / instrument, is yours for one hour... in the AskAudio Masterclass live stream at 12pm PT / 8pm UK / 9pm CET today, 08 Thursday 2016.

He's going to show you things in real time on the LinnStrument that'll blow your mind. Then you'll have a chance for asking him questions... anything (relevant).

If you're interested in MIDI controllers, the future of music machines, and synths, then this is your chance to get an close to a legend in the industry.

So, how much would you pay for an opportunity like this? $15? $50? $90? Well, our AskAudio Masterclasses are FREE to watch live. And no, you don't need to download any software. Just open your browser (Firefox and Chrome recommended) and go here to enroll (for FREE!): https://ask.audio/academy?nleloc=lecture/286/exploring-linnstrument&sess_id=k06o4b5ous1bvk6iptda87dna7

Roger Linn, creator of the first digital drum machine, the Akai MPC and the Tempest analog drum machine, demonstrates his new LinnStrument Expressive Music Controller, and describes how it overcomes the MIDI keyboard’s problem of playing music on on/off switches.

This live masterclass gives you full Q&A with one of the most creative inventors behind iconic drum machines, synths and controllers the world has ever seen. As him anything only in the AskAudio Academy… 

When: Thursday 07 December 12pm PT / 9pm CET /

Where: Online in the AskAudio Academy here

Price: FREE 

Don't miss this one-off opportunity to spend an hour of your life with the inventor of the MPC and LinnStrument, Roger Linn.

 

Comments (0)

You must be logged in to comment. Login Now

Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: