macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Student489017
    Live instruments and guitar pedals
    Hi, everybody. I'm relatively new to Ableton and have been taught all I know by Youtube videos and my own exploration, so I'm pretty inexperienced with the ins and outs. Please excuse my ignorance if this is a silly topic: I recently have been wanting to set up a rig where I can use my live guitar with outside hardware effects like guitar pedals. I have a Scarlett 4i4 and am using the external audio effects feature. I have my instrument plugged into instrument input 1, out line output 3, through my effects pedals, and into line input 3. It works. Sort of. I can hear my guitar with the effects and it sounds great but the effects are also being applied to my midi tracks, even the metronome. Is there a solution for this? It's become very frustrating. I even bought an interface with more than 2 outputs (had a Presonus before this) and nothing has changed. Thanks for your patience with my long winded explanation, hope this isn't a silly question or an impossible endeavor.
  • Joe A
    Re: Live instruments and guitar pedals