macProVideo.com
Forums
  • mtec
    Posts: 249
    Joined: Oct 19th, 2007, 08:33
    recording with compression
    Hi All, is it possible to record vocals with a little compression? i know that its always best to record with out Processors/effects but i like to have a small amount of compression whilst tracking vocals to stop any clipping.
    Reply
  • mtec
    Posts: 249
    Joined: Oct 19th, 2007, 08:33
    Re: recording with compression
    also to keep a good constant signal being recorded.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: recording with compression
    Hi, Yes, it's possible. 1-Open the environment. 2-Select New >Channel Strip > Input. 3-In the Inspector, select the correct Input(s) under channel. 4-Insert the compressor on the Input Channel Strip. Voila! The effected signal will be recorded. Please note that you won't be able to remove it. Christian
    Reply
  • mtec
    Posts: 249
    Joined: Oct 19th, 2007, 08:33
    Re: recording with compression
    Gr8, many thanks Christian works a treat.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: recording with compression
    Perfect! :-)
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: