macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Darren
    Posts: 132
    Joined: Dec 29th, 2007, 06:19
    ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi, has any one else seen this problem? I've only had this since upgrading to logic 8. Sometimes when I select ID3 settings in the bounce window it fails to open the settings window, sometimes it closes down the bounce window, and occasionally it works. I haven't found a pattern to it, but once it refuses to open it will continue to do so for the rest of the time Logic is running. Cheers Darren.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi Darren I never heard about this problem. Do you have the latest 8.0.2 version of Logic ? Christian
    Reply
  • Darren
    Posts: 132
    Joined: Dec 29th, 2007, 06:19
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi Christian, Yes I an running 8.0.2, but it did it before this version too.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    I have never heard of this problem. How often does this occur to you ? Almost everytime or just once in a while ? Anyone else experiencing this ?
    Reply
  • Darren
    Posts: 132
    Joined: Dec 29th, 2007, 06:19
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi Christian. There is no regular pattern, but I would say that it crops up in all of my projects at some stage. Cheers Darren
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi Darren, I've also never come across this before. Can you try this on a different Mac? Or create a new account and try it from that account a few times. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Darren
    Posts: 132
    Joined: Dec 29th, 2007, 06:19
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi, Yes I'll give it a go on my laptop. Cheers Darren.
    Reply
  • Darren
    Posts: 132
    Joined: Dec 29th, 2007, 06:19
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi Again. Yep does it on my Macbook Pro Too.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Ok I see... try dragging the "Bounce" window and the ID3 settings will be underneath! Christian
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: ID3 Settings on Bounce.
    Hi Darren, Did it work ?
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: