macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Gorynui
    Re: 20 seconds silence...
    Okay, I tried the Realtime bounce, and it worked. Jim dandy. I've never used that setting before, so it still doesn't give any light to the original problem.... I tried another section of the original piece, bounced it Offline, and the 20 seconds of silence happened again. Looks like Realtime gets around the problem, but it seems strange that it just appeared in the past 12 hours...
  • Rounik Admin
    Glad you've got a good workaround Sammy. Out of interest, can you try selecting built-in audio as your interface in Logic and then try bouncing offline. Have you installed any updates in the past 12 hours or 2 or 3 days? It sounds like it's restricted to that project. So, if you try a new project just with soft inst tracks and try bouncing from that project. Also, if you wish to send your project to us, Christian and I can test it out on our systems. Cheers Rounik
  • Gorynui
    Would you mind having a quick look at the file, and see if you get the same results? I'm making a Zipped version to upload. The file I'm working on is Grenfell Legato Excerpt, but somehow along the way became Arctic Light. My first attempt at orchestral stuff... I just started the upload, but it looks like it will take some time, probably another half hour or so.
  • Christian L
    Sure... give us the link and Rounik and me will check it out. Also, as Rounik suggested above, please try bouncing the file with built-in audio selected in Logic Pro > Preferences > Audio > Devices > Core Audio > Device. Christian
  • Gorynui
    Okay, it's available now at: http://www.sendspace.com/file/raph9x Now that I've had success with the Realtime bounce, it probably won't act up for you guys... thanks
  • Rounik Admin
    Hi Sammydave, I'm downloading it now - might take a while. In the meantime, does bouncing work properly when you switch Logic to use built-in audio as Christian and I have suggested you try? Rounik
  • Rounik Admin