macProVideo.com
Forums
  • grapestone
    Posts: 42
    Joined: Dec 9th, 2007, 11:51
    Connection
    Hi there, I'm not sure if it's right place to post here but I have a problem with the connection: I've got my mic into Avalon 737, from Avalon into motu 828, from motu into iMac. I have a signal in motu but I have no idea how to make it out into my Mac. I guess it should be some abra-kadabra in Logic 8 to make it work?! Can anybody help? Thanks, Archie
    Reply
  • mtec
    Posts: 249
    Joined: Oct 19th, 2007, 08:33
    Re: Connection
    make sure u r selecting the right inputs in logic,just above the fader for the channel you are using i.e if ur using input 1 on the motu make sure u r using the same in logic. Also, make sure u have set a record path in logic. Right click or control click the record button in logic this will bring up the record settings, choose where u want ur recording to go then press set. Also make sure the record enable button is activated for the channel your recording onto. hope this makes sense.
    Reply
  • grapestone
    Posts: 42
    Joined: Dec 9th, 2007, 11:51
    Re: Connection
    Thanks, I'll try it tomorrow. Cheers, Archie
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: