macProVideo.com
Forums
  • zer0ne
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Jan 5th, 2008, 03:19
    Monitoring problem
    Logic Pro (studio). Today I got hit with a problem that I have not had before. Lets say I have 8 tracks, one of which is a guitar track. I would record enable the track (yep I hear sound), then hit play on the transport. I would pay over a looped region to get my timing down before I actually go into record mode. Today for some reason, when I create a new project.......... Record enable the track (yep I get sound), hit play on the transport and BAM, the sound cuts off unless I actually record the track. I have software monitoring turned on in the preferences. Any thoughts? Majorly annoying.
    Reply
  • zer0ne
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Jan 5th, 2008, 03:19
    Re: Monitoring problem
    I fixed the issue. Punch on the fly was enabled.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: Monitoring problem
    Thanks for answering your own question! :-) It's always appreciated because it can be useful to other forum users! Christian
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: