macProVideo.com
Forums
  • NONOJO
    Posts: 52
    Joined: Mar 27th, 2007, 10:02
    RESET KEY COMMANDS
    Hi guys,, I need to reset my key commands back to its factory settings. My comp. crashed during a session & since then i have not been able to use my custom or even factory key command settings. Im using logic pro 7.2.3 Any ideas? tnx J
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: RESET KEY COMMANDS
    Hi Jay, Go to Logic Pro > Preferences > Key Commands Click on the Options button and select "Initialize key commands" to reset them. Alternatively you can use some of the presets from the same menu and when you are happy with the kc's you have set choose: "Export Key Commands" to back them up. [img]http://img133.imageshack.us/img133/4804/initialisekeycommandszt7.png[/img] Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: RESET KEY COMMANDS
    Oops, just re-read you're on Logic 7... OK, try this if you don't have the ability to do the above in Logic 7: 1. In the Finder, go to HD/Users/*Your user name*/Library/Preferences 2. Drag the "Logic" folder from the Preferences folder to your Desktop. This contains your key commands file for Logic 7. ----- Also, have you repaired permissions using Disk Utility? Always a good idea when installing software and after crashes. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: RESET KEY COMMANDS
    Hi, Just a quick note to confirm that it's the exact same procedure in Logic 7. Christian
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: RESET KEY COMMANDS
    Thanks Christian! Since getting my new mac I've not installed Logic 7. It's amazing how quickly I've forgotten some of the menu selections and functions in 7. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • NONOJO
    Posts: 52
    Joined: Mar 27th, 2007, 10:02
    Re: RESET KEY COMMANDS
    Thanx guys , It seemed to work. I noticed a change in the commands but since i was use to my old personal setting i couldn't tell what really changed . I'll be starting from new , it's all good, ill sort it out in time. Im sure this time around ill set up even more comfortable commands. - yes i have ran the Disk Utility recently . Good advise on running it after a sofware install , didn't knw that . Thnx again J
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: RESET KEY COMMANDS
    Hi Jay, No problem! When you've got key commands you like try exporting the key commands or copying them to a text file (use the same menu as shown in the picture in a previous post) - that way you'll have a backup of them...just in case... ;-) Cheers Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: