macProVideo.com
Forums
  • wibblequikit
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Jul 13th, 2008, 06:14
    channel auto mute???
    Hi all, When I use track automation on an effect eventually the track will automatically mute itself. I can't figure out why this happens, worse I can't unmute the track (I simply pull the regions out of the audio bin and delete/replace the original region). Also, how do you rename regions so they're more easily recognizable? I guess I'm regionally challenged. Cheers-
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: channel auto mute???
    Hi Wibblequikit, Select View > Track Automation in the local menu of the Arrange page. Check to see if you have any "Mute" automation going on in your track. To rename regions, just select the "Text" tool and click on a region's name. Simple as that! :-) Christian
    Reply
  • wibblequikit
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Jul 13th, 2008, 06:14
    Re: channel auto mute???
    Thanks for responding, I haven't had a chance to sit down and apply your advice on my desk. I'll let you know how it turns out. Michael
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: channel auto mute???
    Ok. Let me know if you need further assistance. Christian
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: