macProVideo.com
Forums
  • karlallott
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Mar 14th, 2008, 04:17
    Floating audio window in logic studio 8
    hi can anyone help me, im trying to open the audio window as a floating window. ive tried holding down the option key while scrolling down the window menu and selecting audio bin, but it doesnt work! would appreciate anyones help thanx! karl
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: Floating audio window in logic studio 8
    Hi Karlallott, in Logic 8, you can only open the Environment as a floating window. I have no idea why this very useful feature was removed... probably because of the new integrated one window interface. Cheers! Christian
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Floating audio window in logic studio 8
    [quote:1687]I have no idea why this very useful feature was removed... probably because of the new integrated one window interface. Cheers! Christian[/quote] Yes, I really wish all Editing windows could be opened as floating windows... I miss that a lot!
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: