macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Ultrabeat Step Sequencer
    Hi Jodie, Do what you need to do... I'd first check the individual voice levels, then the master level of Ultrabeat, and then the channel strip fader. It's quite a good thing to give yourself lots of headroom on each track as you can always compress or add a gina... er.. gain(!) plug-in to bring the levels up if needed. Trying to mix/arrange with all channels hitting near 0dB will cause the output 1-2 to clip. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Bj
    Posts: 293
    Joined: Sep 19th, 2007, 01:27
    Re: Ultrabeat Step Sequencer
    Hi Jodie, Very Sound advise there from Rounik... : ) I always like to get the Instrument (Utrabeat) sitting comfortably (not clipping) in the Channel Strip by adjusting the CS volume before adding anything... Also, if you're not already aware, and I'm sure you are, when selecting an Ultrabeat Kit from the Library (Media) various, relative, Plug Ins (eg: Compressor, Limiter, etc.) are loaded into the Inserts section of the Channel Strip. Very Cool... Hope this helps, : ) Cheers, Bj
    Reply
  • Jehubyi
    Posts: 376
    Joined: Feb 10th, 2008, 01:44
    Re: Ultrabeat Step Sequencer
    Thank ya thank ya Rounik:)
    Reply
  • Jehubyi
    Posts: 376
    Joined: Feb 10th, 2008, 01:44
    Re: Ultrabeat Step Sequencer
    Heh BJ, Thanks for the tips:) Jodie
    Reply
  • Bj
    Posts: 293
    Joined: Sep 19th, 2007, 01:27
    Re: Ultrabeat Step Sequencer
    Hi Jodie, My Pleasure... : ) We're all here to learn... Have fun, Bj
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: