macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Fratts
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2008, 11:42
    Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    Hello, Hopefully somebody can help. I have installed Stylus RMX as per Spectrasonics update instructions for Logic. It works fine as a multi-out on my iMac, but the only option I get on my Macbook is Stereo (no multi-out) I'm running Logic 8.02 and Latest OSX on both machines and they are both latest spec iMac and Black Mac Book. Any idea why? Thank you
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    Hi Fratts, You need RMX 1.6.1 and I think you've got to have Universal track mode turned on. Check out this thread too: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/logic/logic-pro-express&id=12444&sid=0#12452[/url] Let me know if that works :-) Rounik
    Reply
  • Fratts
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2008, 11:42
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    Thanks Rounik, I have downloaded and installed v 1.6.1 but still not showing - Will have a look at Universal Track Mode but not confident it will be this as Battery and Guru are showing as Multi's on my MacBook....
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    Hi Fratts, I remembered when Logic 8 came out that RMX lost it's multi mode which was re-instated with 1.6.1. When you installed 1.6.1 was Logic and RMX closed? I think it might also have some bearing. Do try a restart after installing and then see? Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Fratts
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2008, 11:42
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    yeah, everything was shut down when I ran the installer - It's fine on my iMac so well confused...
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    hmmm... try trashing logic preferences file on your macbook... Also are there any differences between how you've set up Logic on your imac and macbook?
    Reply
  • Fratts
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2008, 11:42
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    Got it, I tried resetting the AUs in Logic Manager but nothing happened - Then I checked the Plug-Ins folder and the 1.6.0 VST was in the VST folder. I trashed this, then reset the AU Manager and it's all working fine - Phew!!!
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    Nice one! My next suggestion was to reset the AU Manager ;-) Glad it's all working. Enjoy the multi RMX!
    Reply
  • Fratts
    Posts: 17
    Joined: Feb 12th, 2008, 11:42
    Re: Stylus RMX not showing as Multi Out on MacBook ok on iMAC!!
    Cheers for your help!! Not used Stylus on my MacBook yet and was panicking big time....
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: