macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Jehubyi
    COMPRESSION "Circuit Type"
    Heh Rounik & phriends:) I'm studying about the compressor plug-in, and I've looked everywhere for an explanation about the differences between the CIRCUIT TYPE choices that are available in the compressor plug-in, but???????? Can someone explain what the differences are between the following: Platinum, Classic A_R, Classic A_U, VCA, FET, and Opto (optical). In Olav Basoski's 404 tutorial, he uses the Classic A_U circuit type, so is it fair to say the ELECTRONIC music should use that circuit type, for example? Thanks everyone:) Bare with me, PLEASE:) Jodie
  • chanana
    Re: COMPRESSION "Circuit Type"
    HI Jodie this might help you ;) http://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-computers/146229-logic-8-compressor-models.html
  • Rounik Admin