macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Manabu
    Audio Track Disregards Solo, It Keeps On Playing!
    I have noticed this issue recently (I am fairly new to Logic), but some Audio recording tracks keeps playing when I solo other track(s) when I don't expec it to. Other software instruments track wold work as I expect. In order to reproduce and demonstrate this issue, I downloaded Mark's "That's Logic" and see if this happens, and it does. Here, the steps to reproduce this issue. 1) Load "That's Logic" from the MPV "Mastering Logic 8" product site. 2) Solo Track 4 "Pads Audio 1" only. 3) Go to Bar 73-81. In my case, I still hear Alison's voice playing out of Track 8. Does this have something to do with the fact that Alison's track is also bussed to #2? But even after I turn off the Bus 2 send, I still hear her voice. I can mute Track 8. That works. It simply does not mute automatically. I need to determine if this is a bug on the software or if this is a bug on my brain.
  • dynamicalan
    Re: Audio Track Disregards Solo, It Keeps On Playing!
    Hello, do you have bus 2 soloed to? If you do it would come through the assigned outputs along with track 8.
  • Rounik Admin
    Hi Manabu, I've tried to replicate what you describe but it all works fine for me... Do you know about the different solo and mute modes in Logic (there are about 3!) You can solo 1. just the region 2. just the track in the Arrange 3. The Channels strip independently of the track (if the option is selected in Preferences > Audio [General] I've written up more about the solo/mute modes here: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/logic/logic-pro-express&id=12604&sid=#12606[/url] Do let us know if this solves your issue. Also, could you remind me what audio interface you're using and version of Logic and OS X. Also check in the Mixer to make sure the channel strip for Allison is not solo-ed too (this is particularly relevant if you have "slow cpu-saving solo/mute" mode on) Cheers Rounik
  • Manabu