macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Jycyxyo
    Help a dinosaur - which Logic Pro basic tutorials??
    Hi all, Am a dinosaur who has just come over from the dark side (Cubase VST 5.0, on a PC - yes, you read it correctly!) to buying a beaut of a Mac Book Pro and Logic Pro, Stylus RMX and other goodies. I have been very impressed with MPV.com and will definitely be buying some material to help me get started. My question is: for a complete beginner like me, is/are there particular videos that are an absolutely must-have for someone like me, who has no prior Logic knowledge whatsoever, and who needs to get audio/midi up and running to produce tracks? I'd like to learn how to walk vefore I can run, if you know what I mean ... Thanks for any advice. Greetings from London :) Adrian
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Help a dinosaur - which Logic Pro basic tutorials??
    HI Adrian, Welcome to mpv forums & the wonderful world of Mac's & Logic! I think the essential tutorial for getting a comprehensive understanding of Logic is definitely the Logic 101: Core Logic 8 [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorial/Logic8101[/url] It takes you by the hand through the very basics and intermediate areas of Logic until you have a comprehensive understanding of Logic 8. Check out the preview videos and contents and reviews. IMHO that is the must-have tutorial :) Let us know if you have any questions or observations. Cheers Rounik
  • Jehubyi