macProVideo.com
Forums
  • jeff
    Posts: 85
    Joined: Nov 4th, 2007, 01:46
    strip silence
    I went to strip silence a kick drum region... song is 4 minutes long. when i select the region to strip silence - the resolution is so small i can't get a visual for when i adjust the parameters - i.e. threshold -- i guess because the region is so long -- no window adjustment in the corner of the window am i crazy ??? logic 7.2.3 by the way Jeff
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: strip silence
    [quote:31649] am i crazy ???[/quote] No Jeff, you're perfectly sane and I agree! It would be nice to have zoom controls in the strip silence window and/or a preview or scrub button. The workaround is to split the region into smaller regions... Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • jeff
    Posts: 85
    Joined: Nov 4th, 2007, 01:46
    Re: strip silence
    thanks I've noticed that logic 8 seems to be better for this -- no?
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: strip silence
    Hi Jeff, I tend not to strip silence long regions anyway, but the same workarounds apply. i.e. there is no way to zoom in and out in the Strip silence window in Logic 8. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: