macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Gebozae
    Using Space Designer in a track region
    I'm fairly new to Logic. I'm creating a narrative piece for radio and want to use the space designer to enhance a portion of my dialogue track, but not the whole track -- essentially adding some subtle reverb to a bit of dialogue which comes in the middle of the track. Is it possible to do this easily in Logic? It seems like once I invoke the space designer it affects the entire track. I suppose I could automate the effect so that it affects only the portion of the track I want, but this seems awkward. Am I better off adding reverb to the track in a less sophisticated program, such as Audacity, where you just highlight the region to which you want to add reverb? The tradeoff is I like the subtle space effects you can get using the space designer. Many thanks for any light you can shed on this. Wayne Liebman
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Using Space Designer in a track region