macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Tunecatcher
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Dec 27th, 2008, 04:54
    Does Omnisphere work as Stylus in Environment?
    Hello! I've checked out the videos from the series about building the controller in the Environment for the Stylus RMX. But I tried to do the same thing with the Omnisphere, and it didn't work... Are there some points inside the Omnisphere that can be an obstruction for setting the same values in the Transformers? I know about need for Enabling hosts but the problem is with the Transformers - they don't recognize commands from the Omni anyway. Thanks, Sergei
    Reply
  • steveH
    Posts: 857
    Joined: Oct 17th, 2006, 05:19
    Re: Does Omnisphere work as Stylus in Environment?
    Hey Sergei... I'm on the road, I check it out in a few days and let you know!
    Reply
  • Tieri
    Posts: 10
    Joined: Oct 4th, 2006, 04:58
    Re: Does Omnisphere work as Stylus in Environment?
    Hello Sergei, Yes, Omnisphere works as Stylus in environment, but you have to do one thing first : If you want to control, for example, the volume and pan in the " Multi " window, just " Control-click " on each volume and pan, and select, in the pop-up window, " enable host automation ". hope it will help
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: