macProVideo.com
Forums
  • definfected
    Posts: 41
    Joined: Nov 5th, 2008, 12:09
    Multi outs in Stylus Rmx with Logic 8
    I'm running Logic 8 and I don't understand how to use the multi outputs in Stylus RMX. Could you please explain it to me? I want all 8 (A-H) channels in Stylus working separately but within the same program. Thanks.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Multi outs in Stylus Rmx with Logic 8
    Hi definfected, Welcome to the forums :) Have you watched the Stylus RMX and Logic setup videos on the spectrasonics website? [url]http://support.spectrasonics.net/viewforum.php?f=14&sid=77bbb97263d9cf0edc5bfb2b8f64e07b[/url] Can you explain which part you are stuck on? e.g. have you created a multi-timbral instrument in Logic? Which, btw, you can do easily in the New > Tracks window... What version of Logic are you using? Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • definfected
    Posts: 41
    Joined: Nov 5th, 2008, 12:09
    Re: Multi outs in Stylus Rmx with Logic 8
    I know how to set up a multi timbral instrument but I can't seem to control the 8 channels individually. Coud you tell me how to do it. Thanks.
    Reply
  • Christian L
    Posts: 1410
    Joined: Aug 7th, 2006, 11:50
    Re: Multi outs in Stylus Rmx with Logic 8
    Hi, You can have access to all the automation parameters in your main Software Instrument track (See included screenshot). In other words, you can control all 8 RMX channels on the main Soft Inst. in the track list. Christian [img]http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8076/rmxhq6.png[/img]
    Reply
  • definfected
    Posts: 41
    Joined: Nov 5th, 2008, 12:09
    Re: Multi outs in Stylus Rmx with Logic 8
    Thanks for for the quick responses. Could you explain step be step on how to get the multi outputs in Stylus RMX working like its suppose to? Thank you.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Multi outs in Stylus Rmx with Logic 8
    Hi, This thread explains how to setup RMX as a multi with Logic 8. [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/forum/logic/logic-pro-express&id=8867&sid=#13304[/url] I'd really recommend the Spectrasonics free tutorial videos as a reference too. Hope that helps. Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: