macProVideo.com
Forums
  • BlueFielder
    Re: ultrabeat with external midi controller
    [quote:7638]Have you checked out the Steve H TNT series 1 & 2 tutorials[/quote] I bought a 'bundle' last night that includes 303:TNT1 Have not had a chance to get that far yet. I'm just getting into Logic 101 and having a ball. The '[b]overwhelmingness[/b]' of Logic has been lifted! I will most certainly check out the controller tips in 303:TNT1 Thanks!
  • xtremo
    hi Rounik , look i have a problem im doing rithoms on ub and i move them to logic and i have diferent rithoms in the beat and for some reason the beat i have in ub sounds for all the beat long and i just want it to sound whre i have put it . Do u know what could be happening?
  • Rounik Admin
    Hi xtremo, I'm not sure I understand your issue...! Do you mean: - you drag the pattern from UB into the Arrange. - You press play in Logic's transport. - You can hear both the pattern in the Arrange and in UB's sequencer playing? If so, turn off UB's sequencer, using the "Power button" in the UB plug-in: [img]http://img54.imageshack.us/img54/6940/picture18jk7.png[/img] Do check out the Ultrabeat Unleashed tutorial. It is an amazing tutorial and I think you will find it very useful: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorial/ultrabeat[/url] Cheers Rounik
  • xtremo
    thanks but i allready tried that and even i muted the all the tracks and even i deactivated ub and it still sounds and don´t understand . sorry if i am confusing u.
  • xtremo
    well i relved it at last after hours :P but i don´t understand why it did it
  • Rounik Admin