macProVideo.com
Forums
  • David T
    Posts: 85
    Joined: Nov 14th, 2007, 02:57
    VMK188 plus - how to assign transport controls in logic
    Hi all. I'm trying to assign transport controls from a VMK188 (Fatar) to logics transport. However, I can't work out the process, not least because i can't work out if there is an assignable midi control number for logics transport! Any ideas anyone? David T
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: VMK188 plus - how to assign transport controls in logic
    Hi David & welcome to the forums :) I believe the Fatar is not a "supported" control surface - so you can try assigning the controls manually in the Controller Assignments window... or in the Key Commands window, select "Play/stop" for example and click on "Learn new assignment" and click on the the Play/stop on the Fatar. Let me know how you get on. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • David T
    Posts: 85
    Joined: Nov 14th, 2007, 02:57
    Re: VMK188 plus - how to assign transport controls in logic
    Thanks Rounik... Stupid of me! I'm about to do my 301 train the trainer online and I'm embarrassed that I didn't remember how to be honest! David
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: VMK188 plus - how to assign transport controls in logic
    Hey David, No probs! It happens to the best trainers ;) Good luck with the Logic 301. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • David T
    Posts: 85
    Joined: Nov 14th, 2007, 02:57
    Re: VMK188 plus - how to assign transport controls in logic
    Hi all. Interestingly, the play button assigns fine, but stop, record, rewind and foward wind wont assign. They don't show a midi command happening in the transport, and I can't find a way of assigning them Cc numbers on the keyboard itself. I may ring Fatar and ask them direct unless anyone here knows how i can do it. Any thoughts? David
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: VMK188 plus - how to assign transport controls in logic
    Hi David, hmmm... I'd contact Fatar directly too... Unfortunately, I can't test it out here :( Let us know what happens. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: