macProVideo.com
Forums
  • roberto
    Rounik's Randomizer
    Hey Rounik spero tu stia bene. So... I'm working on your Tuorial in TNT2. Very interesting. Almost everything seems to me clear (and you know that I'm an environment beginner) but one thing I don't understand at the very beginning, when you show the hidden tracks, than you say tha you connect one midi track to Microphaser. That's the unclear point to me, I mean: I can connect the midi track to the Transformer object (named Randomizer), but this doesn't work. Or I can connect the midi track with notes inside, of course, to it's Instrument and then drag Randomizer on the track header in Arrange to connect it but ...even this doesn't work. I've followed step by step your setting of the "Randomizer" transform window so ... what else could it be? thank you, as always Roberto
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Rounik's Randomizer
    Hey Roberto, Sto Molto bene, grazie, and you? Spero ti stai bene ancora. Alora, Check out Video 49. I take you through the process of building the randomizer more slowly... It's important to create a Randomizer (transformer), and cable the transformer TO the Software Instrument Channel strip. Now, assign a new track in the Arrange to the Randomizer. Place some MIDI notes in a region on the Randomizers track in the Arrange. Now press 'Play' and it should begin randomizing if you've got all the transformer parameters set up right. Let me know, and enjoy randomizing ;-) Rounik
  • roberto