macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Valdar
    Novice seeks your input.
    Hi Everyone, This is my first post and Iâm a Logic novice. I finally purchased a brand new MacBook Pro, Logic Studio and the Apogee Duet interface. Iâve always wanted to learn Logic and Iâm really excited about my new investment. I am an avid Industrial musician and I have always relied on my producers to help me bring my ideas to life, so Iâm very much looking forward to learning how do it myself. After doing a lot of research I quickly realizing the MPV is the way to go. Now that Iâm SUPER BROKE from my recent purchase, losing my overtime and getting a 20% paycut at work. I want to spend what little money I have/get as smart as possible. My first question is.. Besides the obvious and starting with Logic 101 as my first purchase, is there a specific order that I should purchase tutorials in? As much as I would like to purchase the whole Logic bundle, my wallet just simply wonât allow it. Thanks in advance. Gabriel P.S. Thank you to Rounik Sethi for letting me know about this forum.
  • mauricioenmexico
    Re: Novice seeks your input.
    Hi, this is Mauricio, from Mexico. I´m a kind of novice too (I´ve started last november) and I´ve doing very well with the Mixing R&B. I dont really think you need the ultrabeat or the logic synthethizers courses right now. Learning how to record and mix is the base of everything. By the way, it would be good if you write this guys a mail asking for a Mixing Rock and Pop course. I ´ve already did and if we all ask for that steve will launch one for us. (dont you, Steve?) G L mauricio en mexico
  • Valdar
    Only one reply? I thought that this was an "active" forum...
  • Rounik Admin