macProVideo.com
Forums
  • goanjoey
    Posts: 30
    Joined: Apr 1st, 2008, 11:42
    recording accoustic guitar into logic
    hi guys i just bought a taylor 110ce two days ago,but when i plug it into my audio card,tc elec.and record on logic,i get a sound something like when there is less voltage and u play yr speaker,it also picks up some extra crackles from the strings ,rythmn particularly sounds bad,when i bought the guitar it sounded fine on his amp,i changed the battery too pls help cheers goanjoey
    Reply
  • steveH
    Posts: 857
    Joined: Oct 17th, 2006, 05:19
    Re: recording accoustic guitar into logic
    Does your TC have mic and line settings? If so, pick line.
    Reply
  • goanjoey
    Posts: 30
    Joined: Apr 1st, 2008, 11:42
    Re: recording accoustic guitar into logic
    tried line in pretty much the same,alrobi asked me to use a ultragaintube 200,have ordered for one,went to a local music shop and tried their amp,sounded fine there can i send u a sample recording??.. cheers j
    Reply
  • steveH
    Posts: 857
    Joined: Oct 17th, 2006, 05:19
    Re: recording accoustic guitar into logic
    Sure. Contact via message.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: