macProVideo.com
Forums
  • goanjoey
    Posts: 30
    Joined: Apr 1st, 2008, 11:42
    recording accoustic guitar into logic
    recording accoustic guitar into logic hi guys i just bought a taylor 110ce two days ago,but when i plug it into my audio card,tc elec.and record on logic,i get a sound something like when there is less voltage and u play yr speaker,it also picks up some extra crackles from the strings ,rythmn particularly sounds bad,when i bought the guitar it sounded fine on his amp,i changed the battery too pls help cheers goanjoey
    Reply
  • Zihymua
    Posts: 206
    Joined: Oct 30th, 2007, 04:46
    Re: recording accoustic guitar into logic
    You need a preamp to do a good recording there a lot of these preamp on the market a nice budget is the TUBE ULTRAGAIN mic 200 from Behringer pretty neat and it is a tube and it is low cost AlRobi
    Reply
  • goanjoey
    Posts: 30
    Joined: Apr 1st, 2008, 11:42
    Re: recording accoustic guitar into logic
    thanx...:))have ordered one,will keep u posted,in two weeks,cheers..,j
    Reply
  • Zihymua
    Posts: 206
    Joined: Oct 30th, 2007, 04:46
    Re: recording accoustic guitar into logic
    This is a nice little preamps for the price really neat, the most important because it is a Tube to be able to have the max of it let it heat up for at least 15 min. and i am pretty sure you will love it. Wait for your appreciation after you received Enjoy AlRobi
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: