macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Douche
    Posts: 5
    Joined: May 24th, 2009, 06:56
    help with setting defaults
    Is there a way to make Logic save by default to an external drive, or do I just have to change save location each time? Also I'm still struggling with the aggregate device. It works but only when I open Logic with the audio interface disconnected then connect it, wait for it to ask if I want to use it and give an answer, then go into audio and if I told it not to use the interface then select something other than aggregate device so that I then can reselect aggregate device and apply changes, or if I said to use the interface then simply switch to aggregate device and apply changes. Once I close Logic then later come back to it (without disconnecting or changing anything) gets me right back to no input and no sound until I unplug the audio interface and then start over as above. Is there a way to get it to just remember the aggregate device without going through this each time? Help with either of these would be hugely appreciated!
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: help with setting defaults
    Hi Douche! Yes, the inability to change the default save location in Logic is mildly annoying ;) Rather than manually navigating there every time you wish to save a project for the first time, you can place the location folder in a Finder window's Side Bar. You could also create an alias to the destination folder on your external HD and move it to the users/YourUserName/Music/Logic/ folder. As for the aggregate device not working. This may not be a /only a Logic issue.. hmmm. Have you downloaded the latest drivers for your audio interface? I would try deleting the aggregate device in Audio MIDI Setup and then re-creating it. At the same time I've not had any issues with aggregate devices misbehaving in Logic... Have you contacted Native Instruments Support? Can I also ask how you have connected the Kontrol to your Mac? I beleive it's a USB only interface? Can you try plugging it in to a different USB port directly to your Mac? How many other devices do you connected to your Mac? Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Douche
    Posts: 5
    Joined: May 24th, 2009, 06:56
    Re: help with setting defaults
    Thanks for the tips on the external drive. Sounds easy enough! As for the aggregate device, yes I did download the latest drivers. You're correct, the Audio Kontrol is a USB interface. It is the only thing I have connected to my Macbook, and it doesn't seem to matter which of the USB ports it's plugged in to. I haven't tried Native Instruments support, but I guess that's a good next step. I appreciate your advice!
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: