macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Nakihyy
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Dec 15th, 2007, 02:55
    Transfering Controller assingments between express and pro?
    Does anyone know if it is possible to transfer the controller assingments between express and Pro, and if so how? I hope so because i really dont want to have to make all of those assingments again.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Transfering Controller assingments between express and pro?
    Hi Galen, I think you may need to re-make the assignments again... Does Logic Express have a different control surface preferences file to Logic Pro? I think it does... See if you can locate the cs preference file here: Users/Your User Name/Library/Preferences/ The Logic Pro 8 control surface pref file is called: com.apple.logic.pro.cs Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Nakihyy
    Posts: 6
    Joined: Dec 15th, 2007, 02:55
    Re: Transfering Controller assingments between express and pro?
    Yo, Yah i does, I actually tryed renaming it, changing it from express to pro. But no that didnt fool it. So i ended up reassinging everything. It wasnt that bad though. Thanks for your input.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Transfering Controller assingments between express and pro?
    No probs Galen! Yes, probably safer to re-do the assignments rather than rename a preferences file ! It's a bit like russian roulette really ;)
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: