macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Logic Express
    Recording vocals on Logic Express
    Hi guys, I am kinda new to Logic Express and have been working on some tracks which Ive kinda finished but VOCALS are proving to be a night mare for me. So stressed out! Each time I copy and paste a chorus vocal take for example, Chorus one copying the same take and making theat chorus two...The vocals seem to move in the time frame and are completely out. I try make sure that one vocal bar is only high lighted so that Im not moving a group of bars and even at that I still seem to stumble upon the next part of the song and the tracks have moved???? Then I also had a problem with effects, I used an EQ on an intro vocal to make it reverbed and a few other things, I used Track automation to confine these effects to this single vocal and then when I played back it worked, BUT my other vocals on a Completely different track had all changed their EQ, Delay settings, Im lost as to how this happened! I really wanted to make a go at music and now I feel like just giving up after a few months of this studio, everything goes wrong and I just can't seem to get any help any where.... So if anyone can help Id really really really appreciate it as Im going out of my mind with annoying problems!!!!! Thanks guys Shane Ireland
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Recording vocals on Logic Expr...