macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Noahsdaddy
    Changing the key of a loop
    Hey everyone! Not sure if this is easy or not, considering I am basically a newbie at this. (2 years on Logic and still a newbie!) I was working on a project. I chose a cool loop (guitar strum) and had it in the key of C. It, of course remains constant. I would like to change the key of the strum to go along with the chord changes in my song. ( Well not the original KEY per say but you know what I mean!) For example...I'm on the C chord with this strum, then I change to an F chord in the music. I want the strum to follow along of course. How would I do this with loops? Thank you in advance! Eric
  • SixStringsDown
    Re: Changing the key of a loop
    This is probably a horrible way to do it, but you could change the key of the song every time the chord changes. Then Logic will change the key of the loop automatically each time. You change the key by clicking the Lists button and it's under the signatures tab. Just click the create key button and it will create a new key wherever your play head is.
  • Rounik Admin
    If you prefer that Logic does not change the key of the entire project... but you only want to affect that particular apple loop: - Select the Apple loop (this will work better with a green apple loop). - In the Inspector open the Region Parameter area (top) if closed. - Select a Transposition value. (You can make fine adjustements by dragging up/down on the number itself or double-click it and enter a numeric value). Cheers Rounik
  • SixStringsDown
    Hahaha I knew I was giving horrible advice! That's WAY better
  • Rounik Admin