macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Jomapui
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Oct 14th, 2006, 12:22
    MIDI controlled Effects
    Hi, i´ve got some midi controlled effects like "Ohmicide" form Ohmforce or "The Finger" form Native Instruments, but i don´t know how to use them in Logic. The only channel where i can load it is a software instrument channel, but how do route the audio to the effect ?? Greetz Chris
    Reply
  • Jomapui
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Oct 14th, 2006, 12:22
    Re: MIDI controlled Effects
    Ah...ok....you must use an instrument channel and the Sidechain Input,right ?? :-)
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: MIDI controlled Effects
    Hi DJTrack77 Yes, you can place a MIDI-Controlled Effect in the I/O section of a Software Instrument Channel strip. Send the Output of channel you want to apply the effect to e.g. an Audio track to an unused Bus or your choice. A new Aux Channel is automatically created in the Mixer. Side chain the MIDI Controlled Effect to the Bus you've just setup. Mute the output of the Bus if desired and you should now be able to control the effect using your MIDI Keyboard or CapsLock Keyboard. Hope that helps Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: