macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Witujua
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Jun 16th, 2008, 06:11
    Changing key in Logic
    I just imported an mp3 file into logic an with flex time slowed it down. I tried to change the key by clicking and draging on the transpose option but no change occured. How can I get a succesful change in key? Thanks
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Changing key in Logic
    Hi, Which version of Logic? 9.0.0 or 9.0.1? This might be a flex time issue, I'll see if I can test it out when I'm next in the studio. For the meantime have you tried bouncing the flexed region in place and then transposing that? Infact, have you converted it to an Apple Loop first? Then you should be able to transpose it sans-problem. :) Rounik
    Reply
  • Witujua
    Posts: 31
    Joined: Jun 16th, 2008, 06:11
    Re: Changing key in Logic
    No, I haven't! Thank you, I'll give it a shot. Thank you very much. C..
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Changing key in Logic
    Great. Do let us know if you have any further questions. Best Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: