macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Hexapye
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Jun 5th, 2007, 07:34
    i cant edit takes anymore
    Hi, Today when i opened logic i realised that the takes inside the multitake audio track cant be edited like before.I cant grab the takes from the point i want nor i can move from one take to the other.(I dont know what could have caused this.What do you suggest me to do to make it work the way it was before.Thank you
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: i cant edit takes anymore
    Hi myconoid, Do you have the track locked? (Look in Track Header). Also, which version of Logic are you using and which version of OSX? Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Hexapye
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Jun 5th, 2007, 07:34
    Re: i cant edit takes anymore
    hi rounik'tracks are not locked. it seems like a bug to me.since i ve upgraded to snow leopard logic 8 has been acting weird.also every time i quit it crashes.what do you suggest me to do.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: i cant edit takes anymore
    Hi myconoid, Sounds like a bug. Do you have the latest updates for Logic 8 and SL? To be honest, I haven't installed Logic 8 on my Snow Leopard system. I prefer to use it on 10.5.8 and Logic 9 on 10.5.8 and my 10.6.1 systems. I have heard of the quit issue. By all accounts it is more of an inconvenient issue than a serious bug. Make sure you save your project and close it and then force quit Logic 8: Option-Command-Escape and Force Quit Logic 8 is one way to do this. What I do, is have one External drive with 10.6 and my main drive with 10.5.8 (or the other way around) - that way I have the best of both worlds :) I also hear that 10.6.2 is in the pipeline to be released sometime in the near future. Don't know when, but perhaps that may help... or hopefully Apple will release Logic 8.0.3 that resolves the issue? Best Rounik
    Reply
  • Hexapye
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Jun 5th, 2007, 07:34
    Re: i cant edit takes anymore
    Thank you i think its time for me to upgrade to logic 9. thanx again.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: