macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Lock SMPTE
    I'm in Logic 8 and my audio is locking but not slipping when I drag from the left. It was working fine in 7 now not working in 8 for me.
    Reply
  • steveH
    Posts: 857
    Joined: Oct 17th, 2006, 05:19
    Re: Lock SMPTE
    Please be more specific.
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Lock SMPTE
    you know how in the tutorial when you drag the audio region from the left it slips the start point of the audio region to the beginning of the bar. well Its not happening when I lock the track.
    Reply
  • steveH
    Posts: 857
    Joined: Oct 17th, 2006, 05:19
    Re: Lock SMPTE
    Your right. Apple killed that feature with the release of L8!
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Lock SMPTE
    what!! thats no fun. Is there an alternative to the solution?
    Reply
  • steveH
    Posts: 857
    Joined: Oct 17th, 2006, 05:19
    Re: Lock SMPTE
    Move the anchor in the sample editor.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: