macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Gorynui
    Posts: 203
    Joined: Oct 21st, 2007, 08:27
    Changing 5.1 to stereo
    I'm working on sound design for a project, and have been layering some of the CAF files with my own audio to create sounds. I loaded a bunch of audio fx from the Apple Loops library included with Logic. As I'm working at 24/48, I selected these 16/44.1 files and converted them. I hadn't realized that some were 5.1 surround, and I've never worked with surround. I'd like to change some to stereo or maybe mono in some cases, but I don't see how to go about doing that. I've already bounced one of the complete sounds out, deselecting the surround option, so that became a stereo file. Do I need to do that with each surround audio file I'm using?
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Changing 5.1 to stereo
    Hi Sammy, On the Channel Strip's I/O section you should be able to click hold on the 'Surround' Output section and choose 'Stereo'. You may have to reload each plugin on the strip as a stereo instance before this will work. :) Rounik
    Reply
  • Gorynui
    Posts: 203
    Joined: Oct 21st, 2007, 08:27
    Re: Changing 5.1 to stereo
    Thanks for the prompt reply, on a holiday, no less.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: