macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Bussing
    but it's really not what I'm looking for. creating 3 basses and two rhodes is that the only way to do it? thats what I have in this pic. How did you send me your logic files maybe I can send it to you and you can take a look at it. http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/7098/picture1uu.png
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Bussing
    sure. I uploaded a compressed version to a site called: www.sendspace.com Then I copied the URL link and posted it here. Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Bussing
    [url]http://www.sendspace.com/file/wotwom[/url] Song file [url]http://www.sendspace.com/file/8uhi89[/url] Audio 1 [url]http://www.sendspace.com/file/lvsqol[/url] Audio 2 [url]http://www.sendspace.com/file/seljhr[/url] Audio 3
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Bussing
    Thanks K1, I'll try and take a look when I get some time. Can't promise anything about time right now... btw, when uploading projects it's best to simply control click on the folder and choose "Compress..." That way the entire project folder will be compressed into one file which is easier to transfer. Thanks Rounik
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Bussing
    Hi K1, Here's a rough version for you. I didn't understand why you had 3 duplicate tracks for the bass and 2 for the rhodes? Anyway, I deleted those from this version as they seemed to be identical and not adding anything to the mix or arrangement. I simply used the sends from the tracks to create sub mixes. Now, importantly... The Audio and Inst channels that have been 'sent' to various Bus/Aux channels are set to 'No Output'. Very important: To listen to one sub mix ONLY (and not the entire combination of all Aux channels!) SOLO that Aux Channel. To quickly switch to another sub mix: Option-click the Solo button of another Aux Channel. This is the best way to switch between mixes on the fly. [url]http://www.sendspace.com/file/fuhvfw[/url] Nice track by the way :) Rounik
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Bussing
    ok when you sent me the track back the master aux was solo-ed, when I un-solo the track, I got an overload of signal from all the tracks. whats going on?
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Bussing
    Please refer to the end of my previous post for how to use this template! You must Option click a sub mix's solo button to switch mixes. One of the sub mixes must be soloed at all times. Rounik
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Bussing
    what about If I wanna switch between sub mixes using my keys on my midi controller?
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Bussing
    You can assign buttons or faders on your MIDI keyboard to the Solo buttons on the Aux Channels... not sure if you can assign the solo safe mode though.... hmmm it would require some Environment programming methinks. Have you seen the TNT1 and TNT2 tutorials K1? :) Rounik
    Reply
  • Segejee
    Posts: 261
    Joined: Nov 10th, 2006, 11:49
    Re: Bussing
    would keys a on keyboard be an option. I know a key has an on/off assignment. so If pressed the key it would solo the sub mix, but as soon as I released the key it un solo the sub mix with an overload of all the channels.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: