macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Zyvecia
    SoundTrack Pro Access from Logic
    I'm a newbie to Logic Pro and learning via the tutorials and trial & success. One of the cool things that I learned in the tutorials was the direct access to the external audio editor, Soundtrack Pro. Well, I executed the "Shift-W" key command while running my Logic Pro 9 version and got nothing. I then selected one of my audio tracks and went through the Logic "Options/Audio/Open in Soundtrack Pro" menu but found the "Open In Soundtrack Pro" selection grayed out - i.e., unavailable. The Soundtrack Pro application is on my MacBookPro because I found it in my Applications folder and executed it, but look nothing like what Martin discussed in his Logic 101 tutorial. I checked the Preferences settings and saw that the External Audio Editor was pointed to Soundtrack Pro in the Applications folder. Any thoughts on why Soundtrack Pro would be grayed out in the Logic Options menu? Thanks...and BTW - the tutorials are really helpful so far. I'll let you know more as I get into more of the meat of the tool.
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: SoundTrack Pro Access from Log...
    Hi Newbie4Now, Welcome to the forums! What version of Logic and Soundtrack Pro do you have? What version of OSX are you using? Is it possible that you do not have an audio region selected when you choose: Options > Audio > Open in Soundtrack Pro ? Also, you cannot open Audio (blue) Apple Loops in Soundtrack Pro without turning them into standard audio files first. If you are using Logic 9 then choosing Bounce In Place will be the easiest way to make this happen. Hope that helps Rounik
  • Zyvecia