macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Fazinuu
    DP to Logic 9 question
    Hi newbie here. I'm moving from DP 6 to Logic 9. I've been making use of the great tutorials and have a midi question. In DP I was used to instantiating a Sampler (MachFive, Sonic Synth) and accessing the various sounds in the sampler via midi tracks. So far in Logic it seems that each instrument track requires a new instance of whatever sampler is being used and would seem to load throughput and CPU use. Is this where environments come in to play? Not clear on how this works in Logic 9 as yet. Thanks for any insight and direction. JC
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: DP to Logic 9 question