macProVideo.com
Forums
  • JamieInNC
    Posts: 186
    Joined: Nov 16th, 2009, 01:04
    Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Hi all! I downloaded a demo tonight to try it out and after installing it, it fails to show in my instrument list. The first thing I did was to check Logic Pro>Preferences>Audio Units Manager. Sure enough, the plug-in is last in line with a check under Logic, but none under Nodes. I ran a rescan, everything came back "successful," and nothing... Is there some special place it needs to be on the HD to actually operate? I'd think that if it shows up in the manager, it would be available in the instrument list upon opening Logic. I usually keep my cool, but for some reason this is REALLY rubbing me the wrong way tonight. Jamie
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Hi Jamie, What is the plug-in? Rounik
    Reply
  • JamieInNC
    Posts: 186
    Joined: Nov 16th, 2009, 01:04
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Hi again, Rounik! Tone Gladiator 2 is the demo I'm trying to use here. Jamie
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Hi Jamie, I got it working all ok in Logic 9.1 32-bit and OSX 10.6.2. This where I found it: Instrument CS I/O > AU Instruments > Tone 2 > Gladiator I would try a simple restart of your Mac... Let me know how you get on. :) Rounik
    Reply
  • JamieInNC
    Posts: 186
    Joined: Nov 16th, 2009, 01:04
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Thanks Rounik, I was using 9.0.2, but I am not familiar with the path. I'm at work right now and don't have access to the program so I guess it's going to be a rather SLOW day at work in anticipation of getting home to fix it up. Thanks for your help, and for helping out in my other thread regarding sweeps, too. Jamie
    Reply
  • JamieInNC
    Posts: 186
    Joined: Nov 16th, 2009, 01:04
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Well, after a couple of hours, I am still unable to figure out why this thing won't show up in my instrument list. I restarted the computer, moved the component around to different places, verified all the AU plugs time after time. Nothing... I don't know what that path is that you are describing, Rounik. Here's what I have in the Audio section: [img]http://img515.imageshack.us/img515/4742/screenshot20100202at338.png[/img] The only other thing associated with this is a Tone 2 folder in "Applications" which has only .pdf files in it. Jamie
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Hi Jamie, Strange... The path is not a file directory path, but the way to open the plug-in in Logic. Click on the SI channel strips I/O section and select Tone Gladiator as shown in the pic: [img]http://img688.imageshack.us/img688/8338/screenshot20100202at204.png[/img] At least that's where TG2 shows up for me. :) Rounik
    Reply
  • JamieInNC
    Posts: 186
    Joined: Nov 16th, 2009, 01:04
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    In an attempt to make myself NOT look like the dumbest person alive, I'm going to reply by saying..."Wow, I didn't know that's where it'd be." I was looking way over on the Media panel on the right and never thought that the...well, OK. Thank you, Rounik! Now that I have cut my plug-in teeth properly, I know where to look for things not indigenous to Logic. (Runs away, red in the face...) Jamie
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Hey Jamie No worries! I'm glad it is an easy solution ;-) Rounik
    Reply
  • JamieInNC
    Posts: 186
    Joined: Nov 16th, 2009, 01:04
    Re: Installing Demo Plug-ins...
    Rounik, I love Logic for sure, but that synth is beyond belief. Things that would take me a LONG time to program using Logic synths are done in a fraction of the time now. I played with the demo for 15 minutes and then bought it almost immediately. GREAT tool... The arpeggiator is complicated and will take some time to learn, but the step LFO creates some amazing textures with ease. Tons of presets, and an easy "start from scratch" approach to creating new patches. Let's say I was up late last night... Jamie
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: