macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Logic
    Click Track
    I am new to logic and would like to set a click track to an already made MP3....How can I do this quickly...my drummer needs to hear the click to the left (assuming I pan the click track to the left?) Please someone help!! Thanks Rich
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Click Track
    Hi Rich, Excuse the late reply. What do you mean to an 'already made' mp3? Was the mp3 recording performed to a click track? Or is the tempo more free form? You can simply import the mp3 into Logic and Logic should convert it into a non-compressed audio file format automatically. If the tempo is free-form then select the audio region and open the Global Tracks area. Right click and choose to View 'Beat Mapping'. Now you can change Logic's grid to match the recorded audio performance by dragging the top Bar, beat measures to the white lines. Steve H. did a great tutorial on how to use this feature effectively here: [url]https://www.macprovideo.com/tutorial/logic9201[/url] But do ask here if you need any further help! Cheers Rounik
  • Logic
    I dont get this and I'm going NUTS trying to figure this out! I'm trying to take an already made MP3 karaoke track and add a CLICK onto the left channel....I tried doing the beatmapping but it's so hard to get the first beat to land on the downbeat of the tempo. I have done the beat detector and put that into the tempo box...understanding that the beatmapping will need to line everything up, but i cant line it up. Once I do this, how can i record the metronome to a channel? Then how do I add in 2 measures before the music starts to have the metronome going and record my voice saying 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8? Lastly, adding in a vocal to count the piece out? THANK U!!
  • Logic
    I see the white lines but there are SOOOO many how do I know which ones to connect it to when doing the beatmapping? How can I record the metronome that now moves to the free formed tempo on its own track? Rich
  • Rounik Admin