macProVideo.com
Forums
  • littlewhitenoise
    Sweet setup...
    Hello Friends, I'm new... I am using an older mbox as my audio interface. I have an MK-149 Evolution midi controller. Some guitars and mics, and I'd like to make awesome world changing music. (I am a full time worship Pastor at a church in Michigan) So i got Logic Pro, and really need help setting it up. I'm on lesson 46 of Core Logic, and while I'm really enjoying the lilting voice of Martin Sitter, and truly appreciate the audio overview and operational basics, I feel like I missed the setup section. First, I'm a guitarist... not a keyboardist, so all of this razz-mo-tazz is super fun, but... I may need the dumber guy section... logic 100.9 perhaps? Could someone point me in the right direction? Most Thankfully, Chris
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Sweet setup...
    Hi Chris! Welcome to the forums! There's many ways to approach learning Logic. One of the best aspects of the tutorials here is you don't need to go through them in a linear fashion if you don't want to. Video 46 is still quite early on, but you can most definitely jump to Section 5&6 on using Apple loops and looping and repeating regions, or Chapter 6 (videos 116-140) on recording for example or Chapter 4 (90-101). There is also a free 'Switchers Guide' designed to bridge the gap between Garageband and Logic that you can watch online: [url]https://www.macprovideo.com/tutorial/GBLogic[/url] That may be helpful too. Of course, you can always ask here in the Logic forums for any advice or any questions and we will do our best to help. Thanks! Rounik
  • littlewhitenoise