macProVideo.com
Forums
  • alangrider
    Low volume after burning audio CD
    Why is my audio CD volume so low after burning a Logic project?
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Low volume after burning audio...
    Hello alangrider, Have you mastered your track in Logic before burning to CD? What are the levels like? In the Bounce dialogue window what options have you chosen? e.g. Do you have normalise ticked? Cheers Rounik
  • alangrider
    Hi! Thank you for your response. I am very new with Logic. Here is the source of my confusion: when I listen to the logic propject play back over my headphones, it sounds great, volume, clarity etc. BUT, when I bounce the project to CD, the volume is too low. I do not tick NORMALIZE. I tick that option off. I guess it's hard for me to understand why I don't burn what I hear. Thanks again very much. Hope you are having a great day!
  • Rounik Admin