macProVideo.com
Forums
  • edgy
    Posts: 87
    Joined: Feb 16th, 2007, 05:26
    Re: creating instrument track
    sorry, issue not clear on why it keeps referencing back to the audio files instead of instrument file in 32 or 64-bit mode. url is below [url]http://my.imageshack.us/v_images.php[/url]
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: creating instrument track
    Hi edgy Unfortunately the URL link below will not work for me. Could you post the image into the post using the steps in my post (linked above). If not then we'll have to figure out another way to share the picture. Thanks Rounik
    Reply
  • edgy
    Posts: 87
    Joined: Feb 16th, 2007, 05:26
    Re: creating instrument track
    Ding! my fault, i finally got it together (the direct links) sorry. here they are in order: http://img576.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at754.png/ http://img263.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at754.png/ http://img99.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at755.png/ http://img576.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at756.png/ http://img576.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at756i.png/ http://img13.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at757.png/ http://img706.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at758.png/ http://img263.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at758.png/ http://img13.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at759.png/ http://img263.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at800.png/ http://img99.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at800.png/ http://img13.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at801.png/ http://img99.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at801.png/ http://img576.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at805.png/ http://img99.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at808.png/ http://img13.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at803.png/ http://img99.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at927.png/ http://img263.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at928.png/ http://img263.imageshack.us/i/screenshot20100608at928g.png/
    Reply
  • edgy
    Posts: 87
    Joined: Feb 16th, 2007, 05:26
    Re: creating instrument track
    [quote:][/quote]i've noticed that if you double click on the first picture after it's loaded i will allow you a back and forward directional arrows to go through the rest.
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: creating instrument track
    Hi edgy Thanks... will check them out in the morning (it's late here and I need my beauty sleep ;-) Cheers Rounik
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: creating instrument track
    Hi edgy, I've been through the pictures and tried re-creating your workflow here... still a little confused in places... so I have some questions and hopefully these can offer some help... 1. Why do you strip silence the audio region and not simply use the detect transients feature in the Sample Editor? 2. When converting region to sampler instrument why do you choose 'transients'? In fact, could you choose 'Regions'? You know in the Sample Editor where you can detect and create transients... well, in the Arrange area right-click on the audio region and here you can choose to slice a region at the transient markers. This might then be easier for you? ... it depends on what you are trying to achieve. 3. Have you tried saving the sampler instrument to User/Library/App Support/Logic/Sampler Instruments/ 4. Have you tried opening the Instrument Editor in the EXS24 an choosing to Export the sampler instrument and sample files? This way you can save them easily to the global EXS24 location. 5. Ultrabeat finds the files fine for me in 32-bit mode... I notice in your picture that each voice/zone is called 'Voice xx'.. mine shows up with the file name created when converting to a sampler instrument. 6. Ultrabeat is more suited to importing a kit... with 24 voices (zones).... 7. You can find the audio files for your converted to sampler instrument in your project's audio folder. (Make sure you have 'Include assets' checked in the save dialog window). Hope this helps somewhat. Let me know how you get on. :) Rounik
    Reply
  • edgy
    Posts: 87
    Joined: Feb 16th, 2007, 05:26
    Re: creating instrument track
    thanks, i didn't go by it that way but i will follow those steps and maybe i'll get a more positive resolve.
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: