macProVideo.com
Forums
  • coFane
    Performing live in Logic vs Mainstage?
    Rounik, I've spoken with you before about performing live with Mainstage vs Logic. I've been using Mainstage for a few months now and I want to try my hand at using Logic now. My question is: what is the basic approach? I don't want to mess around in the environment too much. I just want to be able to sing through input 1 (on every song), play guitar through input 2 (sometimes) and be able to play midi tracks and manipulate audio via plug in modulation. Would I just play my sequencer/arrangement with my audio input tracks record enabled and just switch through midi tracks when I want to play and manipulate them? Any help is MUCH appreciated MPV rocks!!!!!
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Performing live in Logic vs Ma...
    Hi coFane, Well... utilising the Environment would give you a lot of flexibility... for example using Touch Tracks... Otherwise, create an Input channel strip in the Environment - and set it's audio input to sing through... you can add it to the Arrange area by dragging it onto an existing track. Do the same for a second Input for the guitar. Then you could playback Audio and MIDI regions as you say... Good idea to assign controls / parameters to your MIDI Controller so you can adjust settings/levels/etc on the fly. Let me know if you need some further help. :) Rounik
  • coFane