macProVideo.com
Forums
  • jimandroz
    Posts: 107
    Joined: Feb 27th, 2010, 07:40
    Slowing speed down of loops?
    Hi, Is it possible to slow the speed down on loops on Logic Pro 8? How is this done? Let me know. Thanks Roz
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Slowing speed down of loops?
    Hi Roz, Yes, it's possible. Use the Tempo Global Track: Click on the Global Tracks triangle above the Track List in the Arrange area. Right-click on the Global Tracks to choose a "Global track to view". Here you can change the tempo of your project over time. Is that what you wanted to achieve? If all you need do is adjust the tempo of the loop. e.g. make the loop a faster or slower tempo but keep the project tempo constant there are a few ways to do this. Check out the Section of Tempo and timestretching in the Logic 101. :) Rounik
    Reply
  • jimandroz
    Posts: 107
    Joined: Feb 27th, 2010, 07:40
    Re: Slowing speed down of loops?
    Thanks Rounik! Roz
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Slowing speed down of loops?
    My pleasure! R
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: