macProVideo.com
Forums
  • spen1
    newbee on logic express
    I'm just getting started with Logic Express 7 and I'm trying to get my keyboards to work with the program. I went through the tutorial "getting to know the invironment" about setting up multi instruments but to no avail. I got the Quicktime synth to work for awhile, but even that didn't sound the last time that I selected it on my arrangement window. I'm getting MIDI signal, but no sound. I went back through the tutorial a couple of times, but I can't find what I'm missing. Any help would be greatly appreciated, thanks!
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: newbee on logic express
    Hi spen1, Welcome to the forums :) What is your MIDI Keyboard? I would suggest starting a blank new project and following the tutorial step-by-step. How is your keyboard connected to your Mac? Thanks Rounik
  • spen1
    I want to use a Roland Juno G through an Edirol UM-1SX Midi Interface. I would also like to hook up my Yamaha Motif-Rack ES through a USB connection. Thanks, Spen1
  • Rounik Admin
    Hi Spen1, It's easier to provide assistance if you can detail your steps. e.g. How you have connected the Juno to the UM-1SX. How this is connected to the Mac... Then what you do when you start a project in Logic... step by step... I don't have access to Logic 7 anymore... and Logic 8 and 9 have made setting up tracks etc a lot easier... but hopefully if you can provide a step-by-step we'll be able to see where you may be missing something. Best Rounik
  • spen1