macProVideo.com
Forums
  • DAVE RENSHAW
    Posts: 20
    Joined: Mar 13th, 2010, 01:20
    Changing speed.
    Hi Rounik, I am writing as song at a speed setting of 70...at measure 56 I want to keep the tempo at 4/4 but change the speed to 115. How do I mark the measure and change to 115 from that point? Thanks. Dave
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Changing speed.
    Hi Dave, Open up the Global tracks area and if you don't see if there already, right-click on the Global tracks headers and choose to view "Tempo" global track. Now you can insert tempo changes and even curve the changes. Check out the Logic 201 to learn more about Global tracks: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/tutorial/logic9201[/url] :) Rounik
    Reply
  • DAVE RENSHAW
    Posts: 20
    Joined: Mar 13th, 2010, 01:20
    Re: Changing speed.
    Rounik, Thank you but I've been there. I changed the tempo but it doesn't stay....what am I doing wrong?
    Reply
  • Rounik Admin
    Posts: 8713
    Joined: Dec 16th, 2006, 08:13
    Re: Changing speed.
    Hi Dave, Difficult to know from here... Here's a step by step... but it this doesn't help, please make sure your audio regions are set to "follow tempo" (in the Region Parameters area in the Inspector). 1. Click on the Global Tracks disclosure arrow to open the Global Tracks. 2. Click on the Tempo tracks disclosure arrow and/or resize it from the track headers boundary. [img]http://img543.imageshack.us/img543/8248/oneandtwo.png[/img] 3. The line displays the current tempo of your project. Double-click in an empty area to create a node (and tempo change) at that point. [img]http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/5871/threeb.png[/img] (Repeat this step to create as many tempo changes as you need.) 4. Position the mouse cursor over the line and drag up/down with the hand tool to choose a different tempo for that section of the project. [img]http://img340.imageshack.us/img340/5724/fouri.png[/img] 5. Position the mouse cursor over a corner created as a result of the tempo change (not a node you created) and Logic gives you the finger tool. [img]http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/3858/fivee.png[/img] 6. Drag this on the horizontal axis to create a curve in the tempo change. [img]http://img52.imageshack.us/img52/2328/sixy.png[/img] If you still have issues getting this to work, please let me know your process with as many details as possible... i.e. what do you mean by "the tempo doesn't stay?" The regions play back always at the original tempo or the tempo of the project reverts to the original setting? Thanks Rounik
    Reply
You must be logged in to post a reply
Recent Threads
Recent Posts
Feedback
Course Advisor
Don't Know Where To Start?
Ask A Course Advisor
Ask Us!
Copy the link below and paste it into an email, forum, or Facebook to share this with your friends.
Make money when you share our links
Become a macProVideo.com Affiliate!
The current affiliate rate is: 50%
Classes Start Next Week!
Live 8-week Online Certification Classes for: