macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Fortsy
    Tempo Change/ Beat Matching
    I am trying to make a 30 minute house mix on logic, i don't know how to change the tempo of one song to match the others so it stays on beat. do i need to adjust regions too? if so how do i do that? im new to all of this. Can someone walk me through step by step on how to do this. thanks.
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: Tempo Change/ Beat Matching
    Hi Tempo Change/Beat Matching (interesting name & welcome to the forums ;) There are a few ways to do this... Let me know the following and I'll be able to give you some pointers: 1. Do you know the bpm for each track already? 2. Are you using Logic 8 or 9? 3. I think you have the Logic 9 101 tutorial? Check out section 4 on Time Stretching (videos 42-52). If you still need some more help do let me know! Cheers Rounik
  • Fortsy
    haha i totally screwed my name up on here, sorry! I am using logic 9, and i do know the two tracks bpm. One of them is 125, the other 127. However, there will be multiple tracks in this mix ranging from 125-127.
  • Rounik Admin