macProVideo.com
Forums
  • Tone
    logic rookie says: hello need some help !
    I am pretty new with logic and I encounter some difficulties. First, when I assign a channel to a bus, it happens that the send knob from the bus is moving by itself automatically. I had check with automation mode and the send volume is moving by itself as well. How can I stop the knob to move? Second : The vector fader is not working horizontally. I did the right setup putting "horizontal" to Fader,find the right channel etc... I plugged it in a monitor but nothing is happening, no midi data. However the vertical mode works perfecty. how can I solve this problem ? Thank you very much Ps: I would like to thank MacproVideo for their awesome web site!!
  • Rounik Admin
    Re: logic rookie says: hello need ...
    Hi Tone, Welcome to the macProVideo forums!! First: Make sure you don't have any automation on the channel strip for the send. - Select the track in the Arrange. - Press "A" on your keyboard to View Track Automation. - Click on the Automation Parameter Menu on the Track Header and choose Main > Send #.... If there is track automation written there... - Choose: Track > Track Automation > Delete visible automation on selected track. Alternatively, set the automation mode for that track to OFF (NOT READ). Second issue... It's difficult to provide help without more details. e.g. What is connected to the Vector Fader? Where is the cable from the Vector fader connected to? What are the MIDI data values set to for the Vecor fader in the Inspector in the Environment? Hope this helps Rounik btw, the Logic 101 tutorial has a great section on Automation that'll give you all the in's and out's needed :)
  • Tone