macProVideo.com
Forums
  • no midi sound
    Problems with my m-audio keystation 49 e
    I have been using this keyboard for 3 years now . never a problem . now all of a sudden it wont work in Logic Express 9. I have no clue what happened and I'm pulling my hair out trying to figure it out with my meager brain power.. help !!! :)
  • Rohogay
    Re: Problems with my m-audio keyst...
    Are midi activity and notes showing in the activity window? The "R" or record button is on? So are you seeing the data flow in the Environment coming from the Midi channel strip?
  • no midi sound
    On the input, It shows that a chord is being played and tells you what it is , but the output it says no output. And There is no where on the track channel that gives me the option of choosing any output.
  • Rohogay
    What midi Instrument do you have instaciated? Does the flow of data show in the environment if you insert a monitor device between the channel strip and output? Dos the midi instrument GUI offer you any in and out info?
  • Rounik Admin
    Hi, If the Transport MIDI Activity display shows that MIDI notes are incoming that's good! MIDI Out would show you if Logic is sending MIDI data to an external device. Your Keystation 49 is a MIDI Controller NOT a MIDI Synth with built-in sounds... Try the following: 1. Create a new Software Instrument track. 2. If needed, insert an instrument on that track's channel strip and now play the keys on your Keystation. Do you hear any sound? Here are two blog posts which may be of help: 1. Starting out recording [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/blog/logic-pro/complete-beginners-guide-apple-logic-9-part-1[/url] And this one deals with Troubleshooting if you get no "sound" when using Logic: [url]http://www.macprovideo.com/blog/logic-pro/troubleshooting-logic-101-hear-audio-heres[/url] Cheers Rounik
  • no midi sound